Celebrate the Girl With a Quilt (February 2015)

I am going to see if I can finish this top by the end of the month.

This quilt is for my daughter. Each square is from people in Elizabeth’s life. I am finally going to get this present finished.

My intent is to spend 15-30 minutes a day working on the quilt. I have been at a stand still because I don’t know what I am doing. I had 2 different folks who were going to help me, but LIFE has gotten in their way and so they cannot help me.

But I am going to go ahead and do this. So what if it is imperfect.

I will work on the binding this month. I have one more row to sew on and then bind the top and bottom together. My goal is to quilt it in April. At least that’s the plan!

I am joining others who also wish to do quilting projects this month. This linky project is titled, “A Lovely Year of Finishes” and is hosted by Shanna from Fiber of all Sorts  and Melissa from Sew BitterSweet Designs.

Below is the chart to document my work (in minutes)

1. 15 mins 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8.
9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16.
1. 18. 19. 20. 21. 22. 23. 24.
25. 26. 27. 28.

Leave a comment